The people have spoken and so the Sample developer Awards winners are known. Thanks to all of you who have voted and supported your favourite developer and SFX provider. Here are the results.

Main categories

Sample developer of the year: Eduardo Tarilonte

SFX developer of the year: Boom Library

Sample library of the year: Cantus (Eduardo Tarilonte)

SFX library of the year: Creatures (Boom library)

The most innovative sample developer: Eduardo Tarilonte

Best upcoming sample developer: Wavesfactory

Best bang for the buck: Eduardo Tarilonte

Best user interface: Eduardo Tarilonte

Sub categories

Best Brass library: CineBrass (Cinesamples)

Best Drums and Percussion library: Hans Zimmer percussion (Spitfire audio)

Best Hybrid library: Aeon (Heavyocity)

Best Solo instrument library: Shevannai (Eduardo Tarilonte)

Best String library: LASS (audiobro)

Best Woodwinds library: Berlin woodwinds (Orchestral tools)

Winners will receive their “TAS winner badge” by email.