75% off “LSS Solo Strings Bundle” by Aria Sounds [ENDED]

LSS Solo Strings bundle” is a sample library comprising of meticulously sampled solo violin, viola, cello and double bass instruments, carefully designed and scripted to bring you the ultimate in realistic performance.

The sheer level of attention to detail makes these instruments perfect for classical, chamber, underscore and much more!

16GB+ of Stunning Solo Strings with 4 Mic Perspectives!

Thanks to the huge 16GB+ of sampled material in this collection, the attention to detail and sheer breadth of techniques for every single instrument is astounding!

This bundle is divided into 4 logical instrumental sections:
– Violin
– Viola
– Cello
– Double Bass

The players from this library are well established musicians whose experiences include playing for the BBC Philharmonic Orchestra, Royal Philharmonic Orchestra, Welsh National Opera and much more…

The Violin (4.2GB)

Full list of articulations available:
– Slur Legato – Slurred legato intervals
– Bowed Legato – Legato with bow changes at the intervals
– Portamento Legato – Legato with slides/portamento at the intervals
– Soft Release Normal note releases with a smooth removal of the bow from the string
– Hard Releases – Hard releases where the player crescendos and aggressively lifts the bow from the string
– Staccato – Staccato articulation with 24 variations per note (three layers of 8RR)
– Whole Tone Trills

The “Sound” of Aria LSS Solo Strings

Aria Sounds’ “LSS Solo Strings Bundle” were sampled in a large beautiful concert hall, with many microphones, making up four main, mixable mic perspectives.

Each instrument has four mic positions – Close mono, Close pair, Mid and Far, with a great diversity from close clear and dry to a full blown reverb-y room sound.

This unique recording technique means that he difference in perspectives is huge, you can create sounds ranging from a very dry and up close sound, to a singing, naturally reverberated distant violin – as well as many degrees between the two.

Download here.

Disclosure: This post includes affiliate links. If you purchase a product using this link, we get a small commission which helps maintaining our website.